Derek Hagar Racing

Hagar Sweeps ASCS Hurricane Weekend With Riverside Triumph



Hagar Sweeps ASCS Hurricane Weekend With Riverside Triumph

(Image Credit: Chris McDill)

WEST MEMPHIS, Ark. (June 8, 2024) Keeping his weekend perfect with the ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints, Derek Hagar parked in Victory Lane at Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Ark.

Up three positions for the win, Hagar was chased to the line by the hard charging, Sammy Swindell, moved ahead ten spots for second over car owner, Dale Howard, who made up five spots for third. Brad Bowden and Howard Moore completed the top five.

The ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints is under the direction of Stefen Oakes. For questions regarding rules, procedures, and events, contact Stefen Oakes at or call (985) 285-9177.

The 2024 season marks the 33rd season of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the ASCS Nation includes Regional Tours encompassing Wing and Non-Wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ascsracing).


ASCS Hurricane Area Super Sprints
Riverside International Speedway (West Memphis, Ark.)
Saturday, June 8, 2024

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 37-Ayden Gatewood[2]; 2. 9JR-Derek Hagar[6]; 3. 9M-Josh McCord[1]; 4. 3-Howard Moore[8]; 5. 47S-Sammy Swindell[7]; 6. 4C-Cooper Looney[4]; 7. 1D-Prestin Dalton[3]; 8. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[5]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 26-Marshall Skinner[3]; 2. 55-Zach Pringle[4]; 3. 4X-Brad Bowden[8]; 4. 20-Todd Bradford[1]; 5. 84-Brandon Hanks[7]; 6. 44-Ronny Howard[6]; 7. (DNF) 16-Evan McElhaney[2]; 8. (DNF) 9-Lane Whittington[5]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 10-Terry Gray[2]; 2. 91-Chase Howard[4]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[6]; 4. 6-Koty Adams[7]; 5. 10K-Dewayne White[1]; 6. 21-Spencer Meredith[3]; 7. 13X-Jake Brashier[5]; 8. 16H-Hannah Merritt[8]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 9JR-Derek Hagar[4]; 2. 47S-Sammy Swindell[12]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[8]; 4. 4X-Brad Bowden[3]; 5. 3-Howard Moore[9]; 6. 44-Ronny Howard[16]; 7. 10K-Dewayne White[15]; 8. 91-Chase Howard[7]; 9. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[22]; 10. 13X-Jake Brashier[19]; 11. 16H-Hannah Merritt[21]; 12. (DNF) 1D-Prestin Dalton[20]; 13. (DNF) 6-Koty Adams[10]; 14. (DNF) 20-Todd Bradford[14]; 15. (DNF) 10-Terry Gray[5]; 16. (DNF) 21-Spencer Meredith[18]; 17. (DNF) 26-Marshall Skinner[2]; 18. (DNF) 84-Brandon Hanks[13]; 19. (DNF) 9-Lane Whittington[24]; 20. (DNF) 4C-Cooper Looney[17]; 21. (DNF) 16-Evan McElhaney[23]; 22. (DNF) 37-Ayden Gatewood[1]; 23. (DNF) 55-Zach Pringle[6]; 24. (DNF) 9M-Josh McCord[11]

Submitted By: Bryan Hulbert

Back to News
DynoTech Performance
Carl Edwards Racing Technology
Butlerbuilt Racing
J and J Auto Racing
DG Motors
Xtreme Graphics
Final Touch Auto Collision Center
C n B Mushroom Farms
Wulff Pumps
Comp Cams
Crow Safety
FSR Radiators and Racing Products
Hinchman Indy
Killer Coatings
CarQuest Auto Parts
FK Rod Ends
Fragola Performance
Pro Shocks
Killer Coatings